help_outline Skip to main content
HomeFAQ Categories

FAQ

Click on an individual question to show / hide the answer for that particular question. Click the "collapse all / expand all" links to display the content for all questions. Click the "search" link to search for text or tags.
Expand All Collapse All Search FAQ
What is the deadline to register for Convention?
Registration will close on final day of ticket sales.

VIP Tickets will be available through jUNE 15, 11:59pm EST / 10:59pm CT / 9:59pm MT / 8:59pm PT

Regular Ticket sales will end on July 7th, 11:59pm EST / 10:59pm CT / 9:59pm MT / 8:59pm PT
I have registered for Convention and/or purchased banquet ticket(s) but can no longer attend. Can I get a full refund?
Refunds will not be issued. You may transfer a purchased ticket to another Hermana interested in attending. You are responsible for all transactions with re-selling your ticket. You must then notify NEB of transfer of ticket. Transfers must be completed by registration deadline. 
Who is required to attend Convention?
Every chapter/colony is required to send a minimum of 2 active representatives.
All New Hermanas are highly encouraged to attend.
All Alumni Hermanas are encouraged to attend.
Please bring your Friends and Family to enjoy our Annual Founders Banquet.
Where are meetings and banquet taking place?

BUSINESS MEETING 

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio RiverWalk
303 Blum st.
San Antonio, TX

FOUNDERS BANQUET CELEBRATION

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio RiverWalk
303 Blum st.
San Antonio, TX
What days is the hotel rate available and what time is check-in/check-out?
The special discounted rate ($149) at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio RiverWalk is available from Friday, July 19-July 21 (Depending on availability. In order to receive the discounted rate, guests must book by June 28, 2019. 
Does the hotel charge for daily on site parking?
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio RiverWalk provides Self parking and Valet Parking.
Will transportation be provided to and from the Airport?
Transportation will not be provided by SIA. Travel options will be listed on the Travel page. 
Should I rent a car?
Locations, attractions, restaurants and other things are conveniently located in close proximity to the hotel. Public transportation is also available.  
What is the required dress code for Convention?
Formal and semi-formal attire
Who do I contact with questions on directions, hotel, and meeting the weekend of Convention?
Email: siaconventioncommittee@gmail.com
Who will be the official vendor for Convention?
Proud.Proud.Proud
Can my chapter/colony sell items and/or fundraise at Convention?
Yes. All those interested in selling items at founders must get item(s) approved by Cindy Medina, Vice President of Communications. All items to be sold need to be sent to siaconventioncommittee@gmail.com, no later than June 14th, 2019.